Facebook Click here to find out more!
 

UPDATE: FL Bill To Abolish Ethanol Rule Moves To House Floor

SEMA Action Network, Florida House of Representatives, do away with ethanol mand
Posted March 28 2013 10:40 AM by Scott Ross 
Filed under: Car Initiative, SCOTT ROSS

SEMA Action Network

Legislation to do away with Florida's requirement that all gasolines contain ethanol moved one step closer passage as it cleared its last House committee hurdle, and is now set for action by the full chamber.

Come on in for more info...


Florida State Capitol Complex

Legislation (H.B. 4001) to repeal the requirement that all gasoline offered for sale in Florida contain a percentage of ethanol was approved by the Florida House Regulatory Affairs Committee, and will now be sent to the floor of the Florida House of Representatives for a vote by all members.  

Currently, the Florida Renewable Fuels Standard requires that all gasoline sold or offered for sale by a terminal supplier, importer, blender or wholesaler in Florida contain 9-10 percent ethanol, or other alternative fuel, by volume.

SEMA Action Network

Please Contact All Members of the Florida House (List Below) Immediately to Request Support for H.B. 4001

-H.B. 4001 recognizes that ethanol increases water formation which can then corrode metals, plastics and rubber, especially over a period of time when the vehicle is not used.  Current high performance specialty parts along with pre-model year 2001 cars and parts may be most susceptible to corrosion.

-H.B. 4001 recognizes that the life span of vehicles and equipment can be dramatically reduced with the wrong fuel, and that owners could be confronted with break downs. Anti-corrosion additives are available for each purchase of gasoline but can become expensive, burdensome and require consumer education.

-H.B. 4001 recognizes that while the current ethanol mandate does not apply to fuel used in collector vehicles, off-road vehicles, motorcycles or small engines, there has been an inability to obtain unblended gasoline for engines that may be damaged by ethanol.

DON’T DELAY! 

Please contact all members of the Florida House to request support for H.B. 4001.  Please e-mail a copy of your letter to Steve McDonald at stevem@sema.org.  Also, please forward this Alert to your fellow car enthusiasts.  Urge them to join the SEMA Action Network (SAN), and help defend your hobby!

Thank you for your assistance.

To e-mail all Florida House members, please copy and paste the email address block below:

Clay.Ingram@myfloridahouse.gov; Doug.Broxson@myfloridahouse.gov; Matt.Gaetz@myfloridahouse.gov;
Marti.Coley@myfloridahouse.gov; Jimmy.Patronis@myfloridahouse.gov; Halsey.Beshears@myfloridahouse.gov;
John.Wood@myfloridahouse.gov; Michelle.Rehwinkel@myfloridahouse.gov; Elizabeth.Porter@myfloridahouse.gov;
Janet.Adkins@myfloridahouse.gov; Lake.Ray@myfloridahouse.gov; Reggie.Fullwood@myfloridahouse.gov;
Mia.Jones@myfloridahouse.gov; Daniel.Davis@myfloridahouse.gov; Charles.McBurney@myfloridahouse.gov;
Ronald.Renuart@myfloridahouse.gov; Travis.Cummings@myfloridahouse.gov; Charles.VanZant@myfloridahouse.gov;
Clovis.Watson@myfloridahouse.gov; Keith.Perry@myfloridahouse.gov; Charlie.Stone@myfloridahouse.gov;
Dennis.Baxley@myfloridahouse.gov; Travis.Hutson@myfloridahouse.gov; Dave.Hood@myfloridahouse.gov;
Dwayne.Taylor@myfloridahouse.gov; David.Santiago@myfloridahouse.gov; Jason.Brodeur@myfloridahouse.gov;
Mike.Clelland@myfloridahouse.gov; Karen.CastorDentel@myfloridahouse.gov; Bryan.Nelson@myfloridahouse.gov;
Larry.Metz@myfloridahouse.gov; Marlene.OToole@myfloridahouse.gov; Jimmie.Smith@myfloridahouse.gov;
Robert.Schenck@myfloridahouse.gov; Fasano.Mike@myfloridahouse.gov; Richard.Corcoran@myfloridahouse.gov;
Will.Weatherford@myfloridahouse.gov; Neil.Combee@myfloridahouse.gov; Seth.McKeel@myfloridahouse.gov;
Steve.Precourt@myfloridahouse.gov; Mike.LaRosa@myfloridahouse.gov; Ricardo.Rangel@myfloridahouse.gov;
Steve.Precourt@myfloridahouse.gov; Randolph.Bracy@myfloridahouse.gov; Bruce.Antone@myfloridahouse.gov;
Linda.Stewart@myfloridahouse.gov; Victor.Torres@myfloridahouse.gov; Joe.Saunders@myfloridahouse.gov;
Tom.Goodson@myfloridahouse.gov; Steve.Crisafulli@myfloridahouse.gov; Ritch.Workman@myfloridahouse.gov;
John.Tobia@myfloridahouse.gov; Debbie.Mayfield@myfloridahouse.gov; Cary.Pigman@myfloridahouse.gov;
Ben.Albritton@myfloridahouse.gov; Jake.Raburn@myfloridahouse.gov; Daniel.Raulerson@myfloridahouse.gov;
Ross.Spano@myfloridahouse.gov; Dana.Young@myfloridahouse.gov; Betty.Reed@myfloridahouse.gov;
Janet.Cruz@myfloridahouse.gov; Mark.Danish@myfloridahouse.gov; James.Grant@myfloridahouse.gov;
Carl.Zimmermann@myfloridahouse.gov; Larry.Ahern@myfloridahouse.gov; Dwight.Dudley@myfloridahouse.gov;
Kathleen.Peters@myfloridahouse.gov; Darryl.Rouson@myfloridahouse.gov; Jim.Boyd@myfloridahouse.gov;
Ray.Pilon@myfloridahouse.gov; Greg.Steube@myfloridahouse.gov; Doug.Holder@myfloridahouse.gov;
Ken.Roberson@myfloridahouse.gov; Ray.Rodrigues@myfloridahouse.gov; Dane.Eagle@myfloridahouse.gov;
Heather.Fitzenhagen@myfloridahouse.gov; Matt.Caldwell@myfloridahouse.gov; Matt.Hudson@myfloridahouse.gov;
Kevin.Rader@myfloridahouse.gov; MaryLynn.Magar@myfloridahouse.gov; Gayle.Harrell@myfloridahouse.gov;
Larry.Lee@myfloridahouse.gov; Pat.Rooney@myfloridahouse.gov; Mark.Pafford@myfloridahouse.gov;
Dave.Kerner@myfloridahouse.gov; Bobby.Powell@myfloridahouse.gov; Bill.Hager@myfloridahouse.gov;
Lori.Berman@myfloridahouse.gov; Irving.Slosberg@myfloridahouse.gov; Gwyn.Clarke-Reed@myfloridahouse.gov;
George.Moraitis@myfloridahouse.gov; Perry.Thurston@myfloridahouse.gov; Hazelle.Rogers@myfloridahouse.gov;
Jim.Waldman@myfloridahouse.gov; Jared.Moskowitz@myfloridahouse.gov; Katie.Edwards@myfloridahouse.gov;
Elaine.Schwartz@myfloridahouse.gov; Joe.Gibbons@myfloridahouse.gov; Shervin.Jones@myfloridahouse.gov;
Sharon.Pritchett@myfloridahouse.gov; Manny.Diaz@myfloridahouse.gov; Richard.Stark@myfloridahouse.gov;
Carlos.Trujillo@myfloridahouse.gov; Kathleen.Passidomo@myfloridahouse.gov; Barbara.Watson@myfloridahouse.gov;
Daphne.Campbell@myfloridahouse.gov; Cynthia.Stafford@myfloridahouse.gov; Jose.Oliva@myfloridahouse.gov;
Jose.Rodriguez@myfloridahouse.gov; David.Richardson@myfloridahouse.gov; Erik.Fresen@myfloridahouse.gov;
Michael.Bileca@myfloridahouse.gov; Jose.Diaz@myfloridahouse.gov; Kionne.McGhee@myfloridahouse.gov;
Frank.Artiles@myfloridahouse.gov; Jeanette.Nunez@myfloridahouse.gov; Holly.Raschein@myfloridahouse.gov;
eddy.gonzalez@myfloridahouse.gov; ed.hooper@myfloridahouse.gov


(Courtesy SEMA Action Network)

 



  • RSS Feed
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Add to Google
    • Subscribe on Bloglines
    • Subscribe on NewsGator
    • MyMSN
    • My AOL
    • Add to NetVibes
    • Add to Rojo
    • Add to NEWSBURST
    • Add to Technorati
    SUBSCRIBE TO OUR BLOGS


Mopar Muscle
Mopar Muscle Magazine