Facebook Click here to find out more!
 

Florida’s Ethanol-Free Gasoline Legislation on House Floor

Posted April 10 2013 01:36 PM by Stephanie Davies 
Filed under: Miscellaneous

Ethanol-Free Gasoline Legislation

The use of ethanol, an agent found in gasoline sold at most every gas station in the country, could be going by the wayside in Florida if the Florida House of Representatives decides to pass H.B. 4001 this week. H.B. 4001 calls for a full repeal of the ethanol requirement. The Senate bill (S.B. 320) was amended to only “encourage” rather than require ethanol blends.


Most gasoline is currently rated at 10% ethanol, or E10. The issues with ethanol are pertinent to the automotive hobby. Water formation caused by ethanol use can corrode plastic, metals, and rubber, especially in pre-model year 2001 vehicles. High performance specialty parts are also susceptible to corrosion caused by ethanol-infused fuel. H.B. 4001 Legislation recognizes that ethanol use can cause more frequent breakdowns and significantly reduce the life span of a vehicle. It is important to car enthusiasts that Legislation H.B. 4001 passes!

Do your part to request support for H.B. 4001. If you have yet to do so, please contact members of the Florida House of Representatives (listed below) to voice your opinion on this important matter. Also send your email to Steve McDonald at stevem@sema.org and encourage your friends to do the same. More information is available at www.semasan.com.

Swift action is needed to defend the hobby. Act now!

Clay.Ingram@myfloridahouse.gov;
Doug.Broxson@myfloridahouse.gov;
Matt.Gaetz@myfloridahouse.gov;
Marti.Coley@myfloridahouse.gov;
Jimmy.Patronis@myfloridahouse.gov;
Halsey.Beshears@myfloridahouse.gov;
John.Wood@myfloridahouse.gov; 
Michelle.Rehwinkel@myfloridahouse.gov;
Elizabeth.Porter@myfloridahouse.gov;
Janet.Adkins@myfloridahouse.gov;
Lake.Ray@myfloridahouse.gov; 
Reggie.Fullwood@myfloridahouse.gov;
Mia.Jones@myfloridahouse.gov;
Daniel.Davis@myfloridahouse.gov; 
Charles.McBurney@myfloridahouse.gov;
Ronald.Renuart@myfloridahouse.gov;
Travis.Cummings@myfloridahouse.gov;
Charles.VanZant@myfloridahouse.gov;
Clovis.Watson@myfloridahouse.gov;
Keith.Perry@myfloridahouse.gov;
Charlie.Stone@myfloridahouse.gov;
Dennis.Baxley@myfloridahouse.gov;
Travis.Hutson@myfloridahouse.gov;
Dave.Hood@myfloridahouse.gov; 
Dwayne.Taylor@myfloridahouse.gov; 
David.Santiago@myfloridahouse.gov; 
Jason.Brodeur@myfloridahouse.gov; 
Mike.Clelland@myfloridahouse.gov;
Karen.CastorDentel@myfloridahouse.gov;
Bryan.Nelson@myfloridahouse.gov;
Larry.Metz@myfloridahouse.gov;
Marlene.OToole@myfloridahouse.gov;
Jimmie.Smith@myfloridahouse.gov;
Robert.Schenck@myfloridahouse.gov;
mike.fasano@myfloridahouse.gov;
Richard.Corcoran@myfloridahouse.gov;
Will.Weatherford@myfloridahouse.gov;
Neil.Combee@myfloridahouse.gov;
Seth.McKeel@myfloridahouse.gov;
Steve.Precourt@myfloridahouse.gov;
Mike.LaRosa@myfloridahouse.gov;
Ricardo.Rangel@myfloridahouse.gov;
Steve.Precourt@myfloridahouse.gov;
Randolph.Bracy@myfloridahouse.gov;
Bruce.Antone@myfloridahouse.gov;
Linda.Stewart@myfloridahouse.gov;
Victor.Torres@myfloridahouse.gov;
Joe.Saunders@myfloridahouse.gov;
Tom.Goodson@myfloridahouse.gov;
Steve.Crisafulli@myfloridahouse.gov;
Ritch.Workman@myfloridahouse.gov;
John.Tobia@myfloridahouse.gov;
Debbie.Mayfield@myfloridahouse.gov;
Cary.Pigman@myfloridahouse.gov;
Ben.Albritton@myfloridahouse.gov;
Jake.Raburn@myfloridahouse.gov;
dan.raulerson@myfloridahouse.gov;
Ross.Spano@myfloridahouse.gov;
Dana.Young@myfloridahouse.gov;
Betty.Reed@myfloridahouse.gov; 
Janet.Cruz@myfloridahouse.gov;
Mark.Danish@myfloridahouse.gov;
James.Grant@myfloridahouse.gov;
Carl.Zimmermann@myfloridahouse.gov;
Larry.Ahern@myfloridahouse.gov;
Dwight.Dudley@myfloridahouse.gov;
Kathleen.Peters@myfloridahouse.gov;
Darryl.Rouson@myfloridahouse.gov; 
Jim.Boyd@myfloridahouse.gov;
Ray.Pilon@myfloridahouse.gov;
Greg.Steube@myfloridahouse.gov;
Doug.Holder@myfloridahouse.gov;
Ken.Roberson@myfloridahouse.gov;
Ray.Rodrigues@myfloridahouse.gov;
Dane.Eagle@myfloridahouse.gov;
Heather.Fitzenhagen@myfloridahouse.gov;
Matt.Caldwell@myfloridahouse.gov;
Matt.Hudson@myfloridahouse.gov; 
Kevin.Rader@myfloridahouse.gov;
MaryLynn.Magar@myfloridahouse.gov;
Gayle.Harrell@myfloridahouse.gov; 
Larry.Lee@myfloridahouse.gov;
Pat.Rooney@myfloridahouse.gov;
Mark.Pafford@myfloridahouse.gov;
Dave.Kerner@myfloridahouse.gov;
Bobby.Powell@myfloridahouse.gov; 
Bill.Hager@myfloridahouse.gov;
Lori.Berman@myfloridahouse.gov;
Irving.Slosberg@myfloridahouse.gov; 
Gwyn.Clarke-Reed@myfloridahouse.gov;
George.Moraitis@myfloridahouse.gov;
Perry.Thurston@myfloridahouse.gov;
Hazelle.Rogers@myfloridahouse.gov;
Jim.Waldman@myfloridahouse.gov; 
Jared.Moskowitz@myfloridahouse.gov;
Katie.Edwards@myfloridahouse.gov;
Elaine.Schwartz@myfloridahouse.gov;
Joe.Gibbons@myfloridahouse.gov;
shevrin.jones@myfloridahouse.gov;
Sharon.Pritchett@myfloridahouse.gov; 
Manny.Diaz@myfloridahouse.gov;
Richard.Stark@myfloridahouse.gov;
Carlos.Trujillo@myfloridahouse.gov;
Kathleen.Passidomo@myfloridahouse.gov;
Barbara.Watson@myfloridahouse.gov; 
Daphne.Campbell@myfloridahouse.gov;
Cynthia.Stafford@myfloridahouse.gov;
Jose.Oliva@myfloridahouse.gov;
Jose.Rodriguez@myfloridahouse.gov; 
David.Richardson@myfloridahouse.gov;
Erik.Fresen@myfloridahouse.gov;
Michael.Bileca@myfloridahouse.gov;
Jose.Diaz@myfloridahouse.gov; 
Kionne.McGhee@myfloridahouse.gov;
Frank.Artiles@myfloridahouse.gov;
Jeanette.Nunez@myfloridahouse.gov;
Holly.Raschein@myfloridahouse.gov; 
eddy.gonzalez@myfloridahouse.gov;
ed.hooper@myfloridahouse.gov



  • RSS Feed
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Add to Google
    • Subscribe on Bloglines
    • Subscribe on NewsGator
    • MyMSN
    • My AOL
    • Add to NetVibes
    • Add to Rojo
    • Add to NEWSBURST
    • Add to Technorati
    SUBSCRIBE TO OUR BLOGS


Mopar Muscle
Mopar Muscle Magazine