Ad Radar
Facebook Click here to find out more!
 

Florida Bill To Do Away With Ethanol/Gas Requirement To Be Heard Tomorrow

SEMA Action Network, Florida, HB 4001, do away with the state ethanol mandate
Posted March 21 2013 01:36 PM by Scott Ross 
Filed under: Car Initiative, SCOTT ROSS

Protect Your Passion!

OK, fellow Florida Mopar folks....now's the time to fire off e-mails (or make phone calls) to those who'll hear a bill at the State capitol to do away with the requirement for ethanol in gasoline.

That's because that hearing is TOMORROW (Friday, March 22) at the State Capitol in Tallahassee.

Come on in for more....and for the phone numbers/e-mail addresses of the Florida House members who'll consider the bill tomorrow...



Florida Bill to Eliminate Ethanol Requirement in Gasoline to be Considered TOMORROW (Friday, March 22)

Florida State Capitol Complex

Legislation (House Bill 4001) to repeal the requirement that all gasoline offered for sale in the state of Florida contain a percentage of ethanol will be considered by the Florida House Regulatory Affairs committee on Friday, March 22, 2013.  

Currently, the Florida Renewable Fuels Standard requires that all gasoline sold or offered for sale by a terminal supplier, importer, blender or wholesaler in Florida contain 9-10 percent ethanol, or other alternative fuel, by volume.

If You Have Not Done So Already, Please Contact Members of the Florida House Regulatory Affairs Committee (List Below) Immediately to Request Support for H.B. 4001
 
-H.B. 4001 recognizes that ethanol increases water formation, which can then create formic acid and corrode metals, plastics and rubber, especially over a period of time when the vehicle is not used.  Current high performance specialty parts, along with pre-model-year 2001 cars and parts, may be most susceptible to corrosion.

-H.B. 4001 recognizes that the life span of vehicles and equipment can be dramatically reduced with the wrong fuel, and that owners could be confronted with break downs. Anti-corrosion additives are available for each purchase of gasoline, but can become expensive, burdensome and require consumer education.

-H.B. 4001 recognizes that while the current ethanol mandate does not apply to fuel used in collector vehicles, off-road vehicles, motorcycles or small engines, there has been an inability to obtain unblended gasoline for engines that may be damaged by ethanol.

DON’T DELAY!  Please contact the Florida House Regulatory Affairs Committee members to request support for H.B. 4001.

Protect Your Passion!

Please e-mail a copy of your letter to Steve McDonald at stevem@sema.org. 

Also, please forward this Alert to your fellow car enthusiasts.  Urge them to join the SEMA Action Network (SAN) and help defend the hobby!

Thank you for your assistance!

Florida State Capitol Complex


Florida House Regulatory Affairs Committe
 
Representative Doug Holder (Chair)
Phone: (850) 717-5074
Email: doug.holder@myfloridahouse.gov
 
Representative Patrick Rooney Jr. (Vice Chair)
Phone: (850) 717-5085
Email: pat.rooney@myfloridahouse.gov
 
Representative Jim Waldman
Phone: (850) 717-5096
Email: jim.waldman@myfloridahouse.gov
 
Representative Halsey Beshears
Phone: (850) 717-5007
Email: Halsey.Beshears@myfloridahouse.gov
 
Representative Neil Combee
Phone: (850) 717-5039
Email: Neil.Combee@myfloridahouse.gov
 
Representative Jose Felix Diaz
Phone: (850) 717-5116
Email: Jose.Diaz@myfloridahouse.gov
 
Representative Clay Ford
Phone: (850) 717-5002
Email: clay.ford@myfloridahouse.gov
 
Representative Erik Fresen
Phone: (850) 717-5114
Email: erik.fresen@myfloridahouse.gov
 
Representative Larry Lee Jr.
Phone: (850) 717-5084
Email: Larry.Lee@myfloridahouse.gov
 
Representative Debbie Mayfield
Phone: (850) 717-5054
Email: debbie.mayfield@myfloridahouse.gov
 
Representative Bryan Nelson
Phone: (850) 717-5031
Email: bryan.nelson@myfloridahouse.gov
 
Representative Dan Raulerson
Phone: (850) 717-5058
Email: Daniel.Raulerson@myfloridahouse.gov
 
Representative Darryl Ervin Rouson
Phone: (850) 717-5070
Email: darryl.rouson@myfloridahouse.gov
 
Representative Richard Stark
Phone: (850) 717-5104
Email: Richard.Stark@myfloridahouse.gov
 
Representative Greg Steube
Phone: (850) 717-5073
Email: greg.Steube@myfloridahouse.gov
 
Representative Linda Stewart
Phone: (850) 717-5047
Email: Linda.Stewart@myfloridahouse.gov
 
Representative Barbara Watson
Phone: (850) 717-5107
Email: Barbara.Watson@myfloridahouse.gov
 
Representative Alan Williams
Phone: (850) 717-5008
Email: alan.williams@myfloridahouse.gov



(Courtesy SEMA)



  • RSS Feed
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Add to Google
    • Subscribe on Bloglines
    • Subscribe on NewsGator
    • MyMSN
    • My AOL
    • Add to NetVibes
    • Add to Rojo
    • Add to NEWSBURST
    • Add to Technorati
    SUBSCRIBE TO OUR BLOGS


Mopar Muscle
Mopar Muscle Magazine